You are not logged in. Login or Signup
Home » Question of the Week » Complaining » Post 853462 | Search
This is a question Complaining

I like writing letters of complaint to companies containing the words "premier league muppetry", if only to give the poor office workers a good laugh on an otherwise dull day. Have you ever complained? Did it work?

(, Thu 2 Sep 2010, 13:16)
Pages: Latest, 13, 12, 11, 10, 9, ... 1

« Go Back

Belgian Hotel loser
I was having trouble thinking about anytime I had complained about anything until I remembered this;

www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g188644-d344865-r19457233-Floris_Avenue_Hotel-Brussels.html#CHECK_RATES_CONT


what it didn't say was that each time I complained about the various points to the fuckwit receptionist, all I got was a shrug or a sarcastic remark under his foul garlic smelling breath. That was after I waited patiently for him to take his eyes of whatever was sooo fucking important to look at for 5 minutes under the desk or shuffle some papers before deigning to look at me in a contemptuous way.
I honestly could not believe that I could get this level of shit from an employee of a hotel in this day and age.

I didnít rise to it and asked to see the manager, who was never in apparently, but when I did eventually get to speak to him he essentially could not give a fucking toss over what had happened and I got the Gallic shrug. He did offer to change rooms but was offered a single which was even fucking worse.

To move to another hotel at short notice I would have had to dip into my own pocket, so being a bit of a cheapskate, I decided to put up with it for a couple of days, I was out most of the time and essentially it was free.

walking past him in the lobby I consoled myself by giving Ďsmelly cunty bollocksí , as I had christened him, 'the finger' as he looked at me when I went past and walked quickly off before the twat could respond.

It was fortunate 'SCB' happened to be on reception when I was checking out and I turned my sarcasm to 11 and made some witticism to the effect of;

Ď Iíd like to say itís been lovely staying here....Iíd like to but I canít as itís been a nonstop appalling fucking experience with you, your fuckwit of a manager, your shitty fucking rooms and the blatant fraud in describing this shithole as a 4 star hotel and you, Pierre, you must indeed love your crappy, dead end, fucking no hope McJob and if in the rare chance that you actually knew your father, he would be soooo proud that his inbred unwanted progeny can treat other human beings so fucking badly and act like a cunt in the special way you doí or words to that effect (I may have embellished it a little but essentially that was near enough what I said) and I smugly stepped back and relished my verbal payback.

In hindsight I maybe should have done it as I was leaving the hotel after we had done the necessary paperwork to check out.

That was when the smug cunt Ďcouldnít find my authorisation of paymentí from the travel company and he then started to use my personal card to pay for the room and despite me threatening dire consequences and rapidly rising level of threats he went ahead then folded his arms and grinned.

What the review also leaves out at this point was how I came to be arrested by the Brussels police, as it was one of the few times in my life where have gone absolutely mental,the red mist descended and I canít remember exactly what I did or said at that point after he retreated into the office.
After calming down I was cautioned by the Gendarmes about my threatening behaviour and left with a Biko sized burning sense of injustice.
The money was credited back eventually but it will take a while yet to assuage the well of hatred I have for the hotel Floris and its employees.
looking at the other reviews on trip advisor I wasn't the only one to have this type of experience.

But I really hope I frightened that fucking gimp, as 2 years on I still want go back and beat him senseless with a blunt instrument.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 1:49, closed)
So hang on, you're complaining being arresred after acting like a massive prick and are sulking about it?
Calm it down here, Bumsex.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 6:57, closed)
there were these two Irish Flatmates,
Com P'lain and Ian Ing and they had some adventures in failpost land...

and I was arrested, not 'arresred', are you trying to conjugate the french verb for stop and adding the english word for red? imbecile fini.

Hmmmm,AB I think you ought to go back to bed and sleep this one off.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 7:39, closed)
I'm not sure how a bit of poor spelling
somehow counter-acts "man with serious anger management issues gets exactly what he fucking deserves" myself.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 9:30, closed)
it doesn't
I wasn't seeking to rise to the Onerous Fadgers assertion, at no point do I justify losing it and indeed refer to myself as a bit of a cheapskate and have shown it was me that was the Belgian hotel loser in my temper and money, resulting in my arrest, the poor timing of and foolishness in insulting a Belgian twat with a serious attitude problem which was endemic to the establishment in question. And getting seriously upset over a level of provocation beyond normal, If perhaps it was a consistent behaviour over minor provocation then it would be, but a few times in life? no.

Perhaps it was bit beyond ABís understanding at this time in the morning and maybe due to previous interaction he was perhaps seeking to invoke a similar response, donít you think? His MO (modus operandi) leads me to believe he would take a twisted view for the sake of invoking a response from me , I was merely seeking to do the same by referring to his recent ineptitude in both his spelling and his punning in recent exchanges.



www.b3ta.com/questions/confess/post842971?highlight=answers-post-842998
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 10:22, closed)
I think you might be taking some comments on a humour-based website a little seriously here Bumsex.

(, Wed 8 Sep 2010, 16:05, closed)

About half way through I was expecting the manager to be called Basil.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 8:38, closed)
i kept looking out for the sarcasm and witticism.
but all i got was some self-conscious made up bullshit with an unlikely number of swears in.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 9:14, closed)
why yes that's right
I posted a fake review on trip advisor two years ago specifically so I could make up a story that I could put on a site I didnít know about and somehow guessed that they would have a forum that I could post a specific story about complaining doesn't put me in a the best possible light.
and an unlikely number of swears? here's one more, fuck off.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 10:17, closed)
blimey. watch your blood pressure there, fucko.

(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 14:01, closed)
I thought I had
made the sarcasm and wit a little more obvious for even one as naive as you.
now piss off back to reading Twilight,luv.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 15:01, closed)
oh christ, not this again.

(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 15:59, closed)
now, shouldn't you be doing your homework at this time of day?

(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 17:12, closed)
Whoa.
I've seen some big men on the internet but you're a really really massive man. Look at those guns! Bang bang bang! Woof!
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 18:02, closed)

what do you imagine your internet-based viewing preferences have to do with the matter at hand?
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 18:37, closed)
I NO RITE.
i mean, how can i come back from a zing like that?
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 18:47, closed)
in that case
off to bed, itís a school night and you have a busy day at 6th form tomorrow.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 19:45, closed)
if it somehow boosts your frail ego to believe that you're really putting it to a teenage girl on the internet,
then please, be my guest.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 19:49, closed)
no
Actually you probably have got at least one kid, bit of lefty leaning sort, been to glasto a few times but no bloke around. into your tatoos and pearcings so a close to middle aged indie type? but Its more fun to imagine you as a sulky teenager with a bad attitude than the the reality.
no problems with the fragility of the ego, different story with the prostate.
by the way, what kind of response were you expecting when you posted in the first place?
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 20:15, closed)
is it, is it really him?
here on qotw drawing up his quips of mass destruction to show me the error of my internet ways? get your head down boys its going to be a big one, wing and a prayer...put some 20 mike mike insults on nimrodihnios treeline those slopes never learn...
and why would he turn his Sauron like eye on me? is it because a certain little lady was crying on another board how all the bad boys were ganging up and he felt all chivalrous to defend the honour of the little lady? yes am I right? am I? you felt compelled to crush the upstart?
oh oh the pain, the wounds, the humiliation it hurts dr shambolic it huuuuuurts please stop, no more I beg of you I will never again attempt to insult, demean or vilify any of those that come under the protection of don dr shambolic.
alternatively you can fuck off.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 20:27, closed)
Well at least you kept your dignity.

(, Wed 8 Sep 2010, 16:40, closed)
go, and never darken my towels again.

(, Wed 8 Sep 2010, 19:07, closed)
I'm pretty sure I stayed there not long back
In which case it was my fault the fifth floor smelled of smoke (and not just tobacco either :p) because I booked a smoking room.

I remember it being rather nice, as it turns out. The only annoyance I ran into was the fact that even a note reading "Ne Lavez Pas Cette Chambre SVP" could prevent those Belges coming into the room to have a nose-around while we were out during the day.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 10:32, closed)
glad you had a good time emvee
maybe if I had what you were smoking I might have calmed down a bit.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 10:36, closed)
haha, it wasn't easy
"Je voudrais...uh, du fume vert, s'il vous plait?"
"Cocaine?"
"Non, seulement du fume vert pour le...uh, weekend?"
"Ah, oui. Cinquant."
"Seulement pour le weekend, s'il vous plait?"
"Vingt?"
"Oui, c'est ca! Merci beaucoup!"
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 11:20, closed)
tres bien mon ami
I used to go to amsterdam at least one a month for a few days for about 7 years on business and never had an issue once when staying there, funny that.
Mind I was always wary of the 50 euro charge for smoking in the room so had few times leaning out the window trying to keep the smoke from blowing back in.
Banks mansion was the best, free mini bar and decanters of whisky vodka and brandy in the room and two channels of non stop porn. It was suprising I ever got anything done when staying.
(, Tue 7 Sep 2010, 11:39, closed)

« Go Back

Pages: Latest, 13, 12, 11, 10, 9, ... 1