b3ta.com user LS18
You are not logged in. Login or Signup
Profile for LS18:
Profile Info:

none

Recent front page messages:



(Sun 31st May 2020, 20:06, More)

Maintaining a safe social . . . dissidence

(Wed 18th Mar 2020, 21:08, More)

Better safe than sorry

(Sat 7th Mar 2020, 20:12, More)



(Fri 6th Mar 2020, 15:21, More)

jes fer schitz

(Fri 21st Feb 2020, 15:47, More)

Harry always reminds me of Mad Magazine.

(Tue 21st Jan 2020, 19:33, More)



(Sat 18th Jan 2020, 21:16, More)

Surveying flood damage from Dumpster ONE.

(Wed 8th Jan 2020, 17:12, More)

When your recording contract tolerates ZERO absenteeism.

(Tue 7th Jan 2020, 22:39, More)

Burn to a crisp then die in a blizzard = HomerGeddon

(Tue 7th Jan 2020, 16:15, More)

Best answers to questions:

» Overheard secrets

My mother the typist
My sister asked Mom to type a recipe for her because she (Sis) was busy doing something else.

Sis: "It's a short recipe and it won't take you long."
Mom: "I would, but I have to leave in just a few minutes."
Sis: "Okay,I guess I'll have time to type it myself"
Mom: "Besides, I'm a hunt-'n'-pecker."

I left, cackling to myself, knowing full well that I could trick Mom into using that expression in front of people who would roar out loud.

I did--she did--and they did--loud and long :)
(Sun 28th Aug 2011, 6:46, More)